Skip to main content

Effective Tuesday 8th December 2020 New South Wales and Victoria will be classified as “very low risk states” and travellers from those states can now travel into Western Australia and on to Christmas Island without quarantine requirements.

This means that Christmas Island can now welcome visitors from Western Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Northern Territory, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory and Queensland.

Travellers to Christmas Island, from states other than WA, must apply for a Good2Go Pass for entry into WA and ALL travellers must complete an Indian Ocean Territories Traveller Request form for entry into Christmas Island. ALL travellers, including WA residents, must apply for a Good2Go Pass for re-entry into WA after their visit to Christmas Island.

For further information on travel into Western Australia please visit

For more information pertaining to travel to Christmas Island please contact the team at the Christmas Island Visitor Centre.

We look forward to seeing you on Christmas Island soon!